Log in

16th Annual Conference Sets Attendance Records

Wed, April 01, 2015 4:40 PM | Kenneth Krock

The Texas Aggie Bar Association’s 16th Annual Conference set records for attendance during its on March 7-8, 2015 conference in College Station.  On March 7, 2015, the Association kicked off its annual conference with its Friday Night Social.  More than 90 people total (50 Aggie lawyers and their guests) set a record participating in the Social and enjoying good drink, good food, and good bull at the Chicken Oil Company.  The next day the Annual Conference hosted more than 90 Aggie attorneys from around Texas and the United States. The following evening more than 120 people set a record for attendance at the Conference’s Annual Banquet at the Memorial Student Center, where they honored the 2015 winners of the Association’s scholarships (Mu Lin "Chris" Hsu '14, Atanasio Fernandez Sanchez '14, and Bethany Howell '14) and 2015 Aggie Lawyer of the Year, Richard Kardys ’67.  Mr. Kardys was also recently named by Texas A&M as a Distinguished Alumnus.  Other former ALOY winners were in attendance including, Fidel Rodriguez, Jr. (2014), Charles “Chuck” Ellison (2013), James A. Creel (2012), Bob Surovik (2011), Judge Willie E. B. Blackmon (2006), Arno Krebs (2005), and Otway Denny (2000). The Texas Aggie Bar Association continues its mission (i) to provide scholarship and other support for pre-law undergraduates of Texas A&M University, law school students who are former students of Texas A&M University, and law school students enrolled in the Texas A&M University School of Law; (ii) to promote lawyers who are former students of Texas A&M University; and (iii) to provide for continuing education of lawyers. For further information, please contact the Texas Aggie Bar Association at  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software